triolawyers.blogg.se

Dropbook ereader
Dropbook ereader








dropbook ereader
  1. #Dropbook ereader pdf#
  2. #Dropbook ereader android#
dropbook ereader

I don't recommend the color version unless you are really wanting it, that tech is still kind immature.)īot if you let go of the water resistance, there's a whole pile of other devices to consider too, of course. (Note, the Nova 3 and the Nova 3 color are two different devices. Most of what I have to say about Oasis vs Nova Air, I said to another poster here - if you decide you are interested. The Boox Nova 3 does have a bigger battery. The battery is smaller than some of Boox's other devices but it still lasts for days. If you can let go of the water-resistance requirement, my own solution was the Nova Air. (Though Kobo's is maybe slightly less locked down I don't get the impression it is much better.) And I wasn't particularly keen to be locked into Kobo's either. I, too, specifically wanted something less locked into Kindle ecosystem.

dropbook ereader

And look again) I would absolutely looove to hear about it too! Kobo and Kindle are the only ereaders I know of with this feature. If water resistance is a requirement, get another Oasis.

#Dropbook ereader android#

You can try an Android reader but I don't believe any of them are waterproof (you might get a microSD slot and USB support through its USB-C port though). Forma 32GB model might be good for you if you can find one cheap - it'll be a lot like the Sage but less bulky. I can't recommend the last-generation Libra H2O to you because it only has 8GB of storage. Create Your Own Cloud of Ebooks with Calibre + Calibre OPDS + Dropbox Create Your Own.

#Dropbook ereader pdf#

Kobo Sage ✓ Physical page turn buttons (ergonomic), waterproof, blue light filter, native Dropbox integration, USB-C ▲ Battery life may be iffy but can be expanded with $80 "PowerCover", screen is on the larger side (8 inches) ✗ no microSD slot (32GB internal storage) I have a bunch of PDF documents/books that I would like to read on my eReader. Kobo Libra 2 ✓ Physical page turn buttons (ergonomic), waterproof, blue light filter, mid-sized (7 inches), USB-C, great battery life ▲Dropbox integration (can likely be software modded in at cost of warranty) ✗ no microSD slot (32GB internal storage) ✓ Physical page turn buttons (on bottom), waterproof, blue light filter, small screen size (6 inches), native Dropbox integration ✗microUSB port, no microSD slot (16GB internal storage) Unfortunately I can't think of anything that ticks all of your boxes.










Dropbook ereader